Sven Morgen

Sven Morgen’s focus is on strategic analysis and international climate policy. He contributes his expertise to the project of the “Strategic Evaluation for the International Climate Initiative (IKI) – Catalytic Role of the IKI”.

Before joining Arepo, Sven Morgen worked as a freelance consultant and co-author on a study by Germanwatch e.V. on “Paris Partnerships – A Contribution to Realigning German Foreign Climate Policy with the Goals of the Paris Climate Agreement”. At the Friedrich Schiller University in Jena, he spent several years as a researcher and lecturer on issues including international climate policy, foreign climate policy, climate change as a crisis phenomenon, and the security policy dimension of climate change.

Sven Morgen studied BA “Political Science” with a focus on “Politics and Public Law” in Erfurt and MA “Political Science” with a specialization in “Foreign Policy and International Relations” in Jena.

Sven Morgen

Die Schwerpunkte von Sven Morgen liegen in der strategischen Analyse und der internationalen Klimapolitik. Er bringt diese Expertise im Projekt der „Strategischen Evaluation für die Internationale Klimaschutzinitiative (IKI) – Katalytische Rolle der IKI“ ein.

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Arepo wirkte Sven Morgen als freier Berater und Ko-Autor für Germanwatch e.V. an einer Studie zum Thema „Paris-Partnerschaften – Ein Beitrag zur Neuausrichtung der deutschen Klimaaußenpolitik an den Zielen des Pariser Klima-Abkommens“ mit. An der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena forschte und lehrte er mehrere Jahre als Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter u.a. zu Fragen der internationalen Klimapolitik, Klimaaußenpolitik, Klimawandel als Krisenphänomen und der sicherheitspolitischen Dimension des Klimawandels.

Sven Morgen studierte in Erfurt den BA „Staatswissenschaften“ mit dem Schwerpunkt „Politik und Recht“ sowie in Jena den MA „Politikwissenschaft“ mit der Vertiefung „Außenpolitik und Internationale Beziehungen“.