Kerstin Mohr

Kerstin Mohr’s focus is the evaluation of international climate protection projects as well as the analysis of national and European energy policy. She enriches Arepo’s services by bringing in her experience from research, business, politics and civil society, which allow her a holistic view on questions of the climate crisis and energy system transformation.

Before Kerstin Mohr joined Arepo, she worked for the Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK) and an association of municipal utilities. In the main office of the association, she was responsible for monitoring and analyzing energy and climate policy at national and European level. With the aim of advancing decarbonization at the municipal level, she promoted the exchange with actors from politics, business and civil society. At PIK, she was part of an interdisciplinary team researching biofuel policy in Europe and Brazil and held several lectureships at the Free University of Berlin. She is also active in a non-governmental organization, where she focuses on the interrelationships between climate and gender justice.

Kerstin Mohr is an experienced project manager with a detailed eye for the big picture and proven background in project development, acquisition, implementation and evaluation. She is currently responsible for a project on gender-responsive climate policy in Colombia, which she developed and acquired. Under her leadership, the project is implemented by a German NGO in cooperation with local partner organizations. Previously, as project manager for Germany and Europe, she was responsible for projects for eight municipal energy supply companies. 
She knows how to pull the strings in both national and international projects. Managing complexity is her strongsuit.

Kerstin Mohr studied Governance & Public Policy and International Political Science in Germany, Brazil and Colombia. She has also lived for some time in the USA and France, and research stays and seminars have taken her to Russia and Georgia, among other places. She is fluent in English, Portuguese and Spanish and has an advanced knowledge of French.

Related Projects

Latest Publications

Kerstin Mohr

Kerstin Mohrs Schwerpunkte liegen in der Evaluierung von internationalen Klimaschutzprojekten sowie der Analyse nationaler und europäischer Energiepolitik. In diesen Tätigkeiten bringt sie ihre Erfahrungen aus Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft, Politik und Zivilgesellschaft ein, die ihr einen ganzheitlichen Blick auf Fragen der Klimakrise und der Energiewende erlauben.

Bevor Kerstin Mohr zu Arepo kam, arbeitete sie für das Potsdam-Institut für Klimafolgenforschung (PIK) und einen Verband kommunaler Stadtwerke. Im Hauptstadtbüro des Stadtwerkeverbandes führte sie Analysen und Monitoring der Energie- und Klimapolitik auf nationaler und europäischer Ebene durch. Mit dem Ziel, die Dekarbonisierung auf kommunaler Ebene voranzubringen, förderte sie den Austausch mit Akteur*innen aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Zivilgesellschaft. Am PIK forschte sie in einem interdisziplinären Team zu Biokraftstoffpolitik in Europa und Brasilien und übernahm mehrere Lehraufträge an der Freien Universität Berlin.   
Sie ist außerdem in einer Nichtregierungsorganisation engagiert und setzt sich dort mit den Zusammenhängen zwischen Klima- und Geschlechtergerechtigkeit auseinander.

Kerstin Mohr ist eine erfahrene Projektmanagerin mit einem detaillierten Auge für das große Ganze und nachweislicher Erfahrung in der Entwicklung, Akquise, Durchführung und Evaluierung von Projekten. Aktuell verantwortet sie ein Projekt zu einer gender-responsiven Klimapolitik in Kolumbien, welches sie entwickelt und akquiriert hat. Unter ihrer Leitung wird das Projekt von einer deutschen NGO in Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Partnerorganisationen durchgeführt. Zuvor hat sie als Projektleiterin für Deutschland und Europa Projekte für acht kommunale Energieversorgungsunternehmen verantwortet.  Sie versteht es, sowohl bei nationalen als auch bei internationalen Projekten die Fäden in der Hand zu halten. Der Umgang mit Komplexität ist ihre Stärke.

Kerstin Mohr studierte Governance & Public Policy und Internationale Politikwissenschaft in Deutschland, Brasilien und Kolumbien. Sie hat überdies einige Zeit in den USA und Frankreich gelebt und Forschungsaufenhalte und Seminare brachten sie u.a. nach Russland und Georgien. Sie spricht fließend Englisch, Portugiesisch und Spanisch und hat fortgeschrittene Französischkenntnisse.

Zugehörige Projekte

Neueste Publikationen