Jelena Brand

Jelena Brand supports evaluation projects at Arepo, among others for the International Climate Protection Initiative of the Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU). In addition, she is working on a study on political levers for a climate-neutral life in 2035.

Before joining Arepo, she worked as a junior management consultant at Deutsche Umwelthilfe e.V. She gained further experience as an intern at the national directorate of the German Society for International Cooperation (GIZ) in Brazil, the German Embassy in Brasília, the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ) and the German Institute for Global and Area Studies (GIGA).

Jelena Brand studied European Studies and Romance Studies (B.A.) in Osnabrück and Granada as well as Political Science (M.A.) in Berlin and Washington, D.C. She focused on sustainable development and gender studies.

She speaks German, English, Portuguese and Spanish.

Jelena Brand

Jelena Brand unterstützt bei Arepo Evaluationsprojekte, u.a. für die Internationale Klimaschutzinitiative des Bundesministeriums für Umwelt, Naturschutz und nukleare Sicherheit. Außerdem beschäftigt sie sich im Rahmen einer Studie mit politischen Stellschrauben für ein klimaneutrales Leben in 2035.

Vor ihrer Tätigkeit bei Arepo arbeitete sie als Junior-Referentin der Geschäftsführung bei der Deutschen Umwelthilfe e.V. Weitere Erfahrungen sammelte sie als Praktikantin in der Landesdirektion der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) in Brasilien, bei der Deutschen Botschaft in Brasília, dem Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ) und dem German Institute for Global and Area Studies (GIGA).

Jelena Brand studierte Europäische Studien und Romanistik (B.A.) in Osnabrück und Granada sowie Politikwissenschaften (M.A.) in Berlin und Washington, D.C. Den Fokus legte sie dabei auf nachhaltige Entwicklung und Genderstudien.

Sie spricht Deutsch, Englisch, Portugiesisch und Spanisch.